New Year's Eve/Day Broadcast Schedule

Radio Dismuke will ring in the New Year in all four continental United States time zones with our thirteenth annual New Year's Eve broadcast.  Joining Dismuke on the broadcast will be guest contributors Eddie The Collector, Eric, Connor, Dustin and Gabe who will be bringing lots of fun and interesting 1920s and 1930s recordings from their respective 78 rpm and 80 rpm record collections.   There is no better way to get a brand new year off to a great start than with lots of happy, jazzy and melodic vintage recordings.

The year 2018 will also mark the 100th anniversary of the year 1918 - so we will commemorate the occasion by including a few recordings from that year as well.  We will also be playing a rare 15 minute radio broadcast that originally aired live over the coast-to-coast Mutual Broadcasting System from the lobby of the Crazy Water Hotel in Mineral Wells, Texas in 1937.  And we will be paying tribute to Jerry Bacon who was a friend of the station and a well-known record collector and organist who passed away earlier this year.

For those who have other plans on New Year's Eve or reside in time zones where the initial broadcast occurs at odd hours, the entire program will be rebroadcast in continuous rotation throughout New Year's Day.

New Year's Eve    
Saturday, December 31, 2017

United States Listeners
10:00 PM - 4:00 AM Eastern
9:00 PM - 3:00 AM Central
8:00 PM - 2:00 AM Mountain
7:00 PM - 1:00 AM Pacific

International Listeners
3:00 AM - 9:00 AM Thursday GMT

New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2018

After the initial airing, the program will immediately repeat and play in continuous rotation throughout New Year's Day.   The continuous loop rebroadcast will run though at least midnight Tuesday morning Central Time in the USA (6:00 AM Tuesday GMT).  The replay of the broadcast that is still in progress at midnight will be allowed to complete before Radio Dismuke resumes normal programming for Tuesday.

Here is a website that will be helpful for listeners outside of North America who wish to convert the broadcast schedule to their local time: